Sponsorship

After sponsoring the Wallabies for 3 years, HSBC signed a renewed 3-year partnership with the Wallabies/Australian Rugby Union (ARU) in 2016. 2017 marks the first year of this new contract term.

The sponsorship builds on HSBC’s global Rugby portfolio and helps broaden connectivity within Australia.

HSBC and the Wallabies is the alignment of two iconic international brands with shared values of passion, integrity, discipline, respect and teamwork.

As part of our sponsorship with the ARU and our global sponsorship of the Rugby Sevens Series, early in 2017 we saw the 2nd year of the Sydney Sevens played to sell-out crowds during the course of the weekend. We look forward to continuing our Series Partnership with the Sevens for years to come.

Wallabies Fixtures 2017

Date Opposition City Venue Kick-Off (AEST)
Saturday, 10 June Fiji – June Test Series Melbourne AAMI Park 3 pm
Saturday, 17 June Scotland – June Test Series Sydney Allianz Stadium 3 pm
Saturday, 24 June Italy – June Test Series Brisbane Suncorp Stadium 3 pm
Saturday, 19 August New Zealand – Bledisloe Cup Test 1 Sydney ANZ Stadium 8 pm
Saturday, 26 August New Zealand – Bledisloe Cup Test 2 Dunedin Forsyth Barr Stadium TBC
Saturday, 9 September South Africa – Rugby Championship Perth NIB Stadium 8 pm (6 pm local)
Saturday, 16 September Argentina – Rugby Championship Canberra Canberra Stadium 8 pm
Saturday, 21 October New Zealand – Bledisloe Cup Test 3 Brisbane Suncorp Stadium TBC
Saturday, 4 November Japan – Spring Tour TBC TBC TBC
Saturday, 18 November England – Spring Tour London Twickenham TBC
Saturday, 25 November Scotland – Spring Tour Edinburgh Murrayfield TBC

To learn about HSBC Group's global sponsorship activities, please visit the Sponsorship  section on our corporate website.